About the FOUND ART NYC Project

Just like many artists and photographers I have dreamed about having my own gallery show.  Or at least having one piece displayed in a gallery with other artists.

While walking through Manhattan one day I started to think…  New York City is an amazing place and the perfect backdrop for a gallery.  I began to ponder how I could turn the city into one gallery.  This is when I came up with the Found Art NYC Project.

I thought it could be interesting to put my art in small frames and place them around the city.

The frames would have simple instructions on the back:

1. Take  a picture of where you found the art.

2. Email the picture to FoundArtNYC@gmail.com

3. Place picture where someone else will find it.

4.Watch for your photograph to appear on http://foudnartnyc.wordpress.com

Mission of the Project…

To create an interactive project where viewers produce their own art by photographing the frames as they find them around the city.  As the viewers share their photographs of the frames it creates a story of each individual frame’s travel throughout the city.  The project allows the city to become a virtual gallery for others to enjoy.

Thus, the FOUND ART NYC Project was born.

About kennshinabery

In 2000, I moved to New York to work on a feature film. This lead to a career in film, television, and commercial production. During this time I have been freelancing as a graphic artist. My work has been featured on Nickelodeon, Logo, and CBS. I have also designed graphics for the 2010 Harley Davidson Collection. In 2011, I released a spec ad series that I created for Coca-Cola. I am currently looking for a creative position at an advertising agency either in New York or Germany. http://www.behance.net/kennshinabery
This entry was posted in About, Found Art NYC Project, Information, submit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

