Going live on Twitter…

I wanted to get the project started and running before I announced it on Twitter.  I felt that the site had finally enough submissions to announce the project via Twitter.

Hopefully this will allow others from around the world the opportunity to view the photographs sent in by the people who have found frames in New York City.

The goal of the project has been to create a social media experiment where NYers or those visiting New York City can interact with frames hidden around the city.  They do this by submitting photographs of the frames they find in the city.  Thus, turning NYC into a virtual art gallery where not only my artwork is shown, but where those who find the frames can create their own artwork through photography.

Wave #1 is slowly drawing to a close, and I will be releasing Wave #2.  Please keep checking back for new updates and photographs!

To view my online gallery please go to:

http://behance.net/kennshinabery

About kennshinabery

In 2000, I moved to New York to work on a feature film. This lead to a career in film, television, and commercial production. During this time I have been freelancing as a graphic artist. My work has been featured on Nickelodeon, Logo, and CBS. I have also designed graphics for the 2010 Harley Davidson Collection. In 2011, I released a spec ad series that I created for Coca-Cola. I am currently looking for a creative position at an advertising agency either in New York or Germany. http://www.behance.net/kennshinabery
This entry was posted in About, Found Art NYC Project, Information and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

