A Magical Elephant from Chinatown wonders through NYC….

I originally took this picture in Chinatown…  It is one of my favorite photographs….  Currently the Elephant is making its journey through the city….

I received two submissions today…..  The first came from Mercer Borris, and the second from Lismary.  I wish I new where they found the frame…  Maybe they will share their story with us.

Submitted by Mercer Borris

Submitted by Lismary

I still have several old submissions I need to catch up on and I promise to get to those.  But I was excited to see the Elephant make a come back!

Thanks for all the submissions…. and good luck finding your next frame!  Feel free to follow the blog and the adventures of the frames!

 

About kennshinabery

In 2000, I moved to New York to work on a feature film. This lead to a career in film, television, and commercial production. During this time I have been freelancing as a graphic artist. My work has been featured on Nickelodeon, Logo, and CBS. I have also designed graphics for the 2010 Harley Davidson Collection. In 2011, I released a spec ad series that I created for Coca-Cola. I am currently looking for a creative position at an advertising agency either in New York or Germany. http://www.behance.net/kennshinabery
This entry was posted in Artwork, Royal Elephant, The Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Magical Elephant from Chinatown wonders through NYC….

  1. Mercer says:

    Hi, I’m Mercer 🙂
    The girl in the photo is my friend Rosa, and we found the elephant frame on a table near the Shake Shack in Madison Square Park.

  2. Lismary emailed me to tell me that she found the frame near the Shake Shack in Madison Square Park. Which makes sense because it looks like the green tables in the park.

Leave a Reply

